Castle Clash: Guild Royale Today: 32    Total Posts: 2051711

Total:#15

Create Thread

[Chat (Android)] The Most Important Things For New Players!

[Copy link] 14/2708

Posted on 5/15/14 4:50:32 PM | Show thread starter's posts only

Edited by Drew_Boivie(135275205) at 5-15-2014 08:45 PM

{There has probably been something like this at some point, but its not stickied anywhere I could find or on the first few pages.}

I wish I would have known just a few things when I started playing this game. They aren't obvious to new players as I've heard most of them mentioned repeatedly. Also, in most cases these issues can hold you back significantly in your progression.

1. Don't waste honor badges on rolling heroes. You won't get legendaries. Also, you will desperately need that currency a little later even if you are not using it all right away. I'd also suggest buying the daily 1000 honor badges for 50 gems although it will seriously cut into your early hero rolls.

2. Don't try to defend in Arena. Until you can get into the top 1000 rank at least (i.e. not for a very long time) you will gain far more honor badges per hour by keeping a low ranking and winning against weaker opponents. So that 1 level 20 hero defense is optimal.

3. Get up to 5 builders ASAP. At some point, all your upgrades will take days. The sooner you rush builder #3, #4, and #5 the faster your progression will be and the less time you will waste in the early-mid game.

4. Don't waste gems on rolling your hero's talents unless you are willing to spend LOTS of real money. The chances of getting a good roll on a good talent is very poor, and until you have at least 6 optimal legendary heroes (pumpkin duke and cupid particularly since you cannot buy them with shards) gems are far better used for that moderate chance of getting a great hero you don't yet possess. Also, don't waste gems on hurrying buildings.